Fat hands

Fat hands and Thunder thighs

they can’t be hidden, like the angle of the face can be

changed

so the selfie does something for the self

as it does for others

where i am less of an eyesore to them

because that’s what people tell a fat person

“oh have you thought about going on xyz diet?”

we are concerned about your health..

No, you are not

You have found a way to push me down, like a swimming float

so you can stay up

you fight your insecurities

on the bodies of fat people.

but then what do I do about my rebellious ear?

I love earrings but one ear of mine..

literally pushes the earring out

and so I have many pairs where one is missing..

So basically, even my ear doesn’t give a shit

if it doesn’t like something, it pushes it out

even if I love it

and so my ear is not going to

take your shit either!

– Sadaf

Leave a comment